

The Honorable Greg Abbott P.O. Box 12428 Austin, TX 78711 The Honorable Dan Patrick P.O. Box 12068 Austin, TX 78711 The Honorable Speaker Phelan P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768

We, the undersigned, support the Governor's plan to cut school property tax rates by an additional \$0.16 for a combined total of \$0.26 per \$100 of value.

School tax rates for M&O would drop from \$0.91 in 2022 to \$0.64 next year. That rate cut will save all Texas property owners — homeowners, businesses, and rental properties alike —\$17.6 billion. The property taxes of an owner of a \$300,000 home would be cut by \$1,300 over the next two years, and that property tax reduction would continue in future years.

The Governor's plan would offer immediate and meaningful relief for all property owners in the state. This will be the largest property tax cut in the history of Texas.

Sincerely,

Dale Craymer, President, Texas Taxpayers and Research Association Glenn Hamer, President & CEO, Texas Association of Business Richard A. "Tony" Bennett, President & CEO, Texas Association of Manufacturers Todd Staples, President, Texas Oil and Gas Association Hector Rivero, President & CEO, Texas Chemical Council Greg Sindelar, CEO, Texas Public Policy Foundation Annie Spilman, Texas State Director, NFIB Marcus Phipps, Chairman of the Board, Texas REALTORS Justin Yancy, President, Texas Business Leadership Council Scott Norman, CEO, Texas Association of Builders John McCord, Executive Director, Texas Retailers Association Genevieve Collins, State Director, Americans for Prosperity – Texas Carlton Schwab, President & CEO, Texas Food & Fuel Association Steve Scurlock, Director of Government Relations, Independent Bankers Association of Texas Jennifer Woodard, CEO, AGC of Texas - Highway, Heavy, Utilities & Industrial Branch Corbin Van Arsdale, President & General Counsel, AGC-Texas Building Branch Raul Espinoza, Jr., Strategic Director, LIBRE Initiative Josh Leftwich, President, Texas Aggregates & Concrete Association Tommy Engelke, Texas Agricultural Cooperative Council Chris Newton, Executive Vice President, Texas Apartment Association Darren Turley, Executive Director, Texas Association of Dairymen Ed Bovermann, President, Texas BOMA Ben Weinheimer, President & CEO, Texas Cattle Feeders Association Tara Artho, President, Texas Grain and Feed Association Emily Williams Knight, Ed.D., President & CEO, Texas Restaurant Association Jason Modglin, President, Texas Alliance of Energy Producers James LeBas, Principal, Tax & Fiscal Consulting JC Essler, Executive Vice-President, Texas Poultry Federation Daniel Berglund, President, Texas Soybeans Arthur G. Uhl III, President, Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association Bryan J. Gentsch, Executive Vice President, Texas Seed Trade Association Scott Joslove, President & CEO, Texas Hotel & Lodging Association Amy Graham, President & CEO, Texas Nursery & Landscape Association Chris Wallace, CEO, North Texas Commission Kelley Green, EVP, Texas Cotton Ginners' Association Ilissa Nolan, Texas Hemp Coalition Kyle Frazier, Texas Wine and Grape Growers Association Thure Cannon, President, Texas Pipeline Association Bryon Berkley, President, Theatre Owners of Mid-America